Does your car insurance increase with a ticket without points?

Does your car insurance increase with a ticket without points?

My insurance did go up with the accident that happened two years ago. I live in Florida and the points are issued by the cop if they chose to. But this cop didn’t say anything about any points and said I only need to pay the 129 fine. I just don’t know how StateFarm would act and if they would make me pay extra on my rate?

ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2mausixmehydzie

RELATED FAQS:
Is it true that you don’t need insurance on a car registered in New Hampshire?
A friend of mine went to college in New Hampshire. She told me that in New Hampshire the state motto is live free or die"" and insurance on a car is optional but not required. I’m from New York where people pay out their ears for insurance on cars. I can’t imagine that this is true. Is it?"""

Do teens need full coverage insurance…?
Do teens need full coverage insurance…?

What’s the average general liability insurance you pay in Ontario?
what’s the average general liability insurance you pay in Ontario? and please don’t say it depends""…I just need average on monthly basis…ihave business plan to make"""

Why is car insurance rediculous when I’ve never claimed and drive a small car?
I’m in my mid 30s, a female who has never claimed. My car is 1 litre and I don’t drive many miles. I thought the companies would want my business but now I might have to give up driving because I can’t afford the insurance."

IS UNDERWRITING A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY OR HEALTH POLICY TASK? DOES IT INVOLVE CREDIT CARDS AT ALL?
IS UNDERWRITING A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY OR HEALTH POLICY TASK? DOES IT INVOLVE CREDIT CARDS AT ALL?

Home equity loan insurance?
We are remodeling our home for $150,000 and are wondering about home equity loan insurance. The bank offers insurance, but I’m wondering what our other options are. How much should we get and for what ( disability/unemployment/accidental death)? Thank you!"

How many kilometers per year does the average Canadian drive?
How many kilometers per year does the average Canadian drive?

What can I get for medical insurance?
Im 26 and collecting unemployment. I currently have no medical insurance. What can I get for medical until I get another job?

"If I get liability only insurance, and somebody else crashes into me, will I get my car repaired?"
My grandma recently gave me a 2005 civic as a gift. Its great but comprehensive insurance is $230 a month. Ive looked around and thats about as cheap as it gets (I am a teenage male that’s why its so expensive, despite my flawless driving record). I have been considering getting liability only insurance for a month or 2 because I need to get more hours at work to be able to afford comprehensive. If I get into an accident thats not my fault will i be out of luck or will the at fault driver have to repair my car?"

Can I get sued if my insurance can’t cover a claim?
I was driving down the street and the city bus slowed down and just stopped out of nowhere and I rear ended it. I was not speeding but got a ticket for speeding to fast to avoid an accident. The speed limit was 30 mph I was driving around 24 mph. The insurance is under my cousin and the truck was mine. People was on the bus at the time. After the accident people got off some stayed on the bus. To make a long Story short, two people say they were hurt and the that huge bus against my little truck there is no way they they are hurt. My truck sustained front end damage and the bus did not get a scratch. The person who say they are Hurt are my neighbors. They know me and my brother well. I think they are lieing just to get money. I seen them walking around fine. My insurance was geico had only liability. 25,000/50,000. I don’t want to get sued because they are lying about injury they do have. The insurance company has the pictures of the accident and to make it worse the bus moved before any police came, you can move a vehicle if it’s been in an accident. He was trying to clear the bus company. The bus company was metro. All this happened in Washington dc."

Car insurances?
Thanks corsababy001 i will past it on.I also think the returnable deposit a good idea.

Why do i have to have my car inspected by my insurance company?
I just changed insurance companies and the new one wants to inspect the car which I never had to do before. How come?

What will happen when I lose my insurance?
I’m 19 years old, and i’m currently receiving my dads insurance. He is on blue cross blue shield, and I can use his insurance until i’m 26 as long as i’m in college. Well…I’m moving in June and I will be taking a break from college. I’ll also be moving out of state in which case I have no clue if the insurance will cover me there. I haven’t done jack squat with signing up for my own insurance because I also have a health care card through the state. When I move and I lose my insurance how do I go about signing up for new insurance? I’m planning to get insurance through an employer and sign up once I finish my first 3 months. I don’t mind being without insurance for a few months because i’m getting all of my health care/vision/dental done right now. I heard that the Affordable Care Act has deadlines and that you won’t be able to sign up for a plan until 2015? Also does that mean I’ll be fined for no longer having insurance? I’m so confused."

Tracking device on your care for insurance?
insurance tracking device for your car. what do you think.

What would insurance cost me?
So, I’m 17 about to get my drivers licence next month. Iv been planning on getting a sport bike. A cbr600. R6. Gsxr6. Something with 600cc probably a 2000 or a bit newer.I just wanted to know about how much would insurance be either full cover or just liability and what the difrence is between them. Any other advice/tips even opinions would be very much appreciated."

Where is the best place to get insurance for my scooter?
i know that scooter insurance runs around 120 a year but all the quotes i keep getting from places like Allstate and progressive are more like 1167 a year. Where is the best place to get comprehensive insurance for my scooter.

Do i need insurance to drive with my license with my parents?
so i have had my permit for a little over 6 months and my dad doesnt want me to get my license yet (he wants me to wait an extra 6 months). I want to get my license now, but treat it the same as a permit so that I will not have all those extra rules that your supposed to have for the first year of driving with a license. So my question is… Do I need to have insurance if I am driving my parents car with my parents in the car when I have my license? I know it is not required when I have my permit but is it required when I have my license? I live in california by the way."

Can I buy and register a car without a driver’s license in FL?
I just moved here in Florida, and never thought that transportation would be very difficult for me (im now living in Port St. Lucie) There’s no public transportation like where i came from (Palm Springs, CA) anyway, im planning to buy a car but i dont have license yet, some of my friends told me i can buy a car just with the learner’s permit? can someone help me. thanks."

I need health insurance as a student! Help?
My parents had the COBRA. Plan until my mompassed. Since then my dad and i have been self insured. My dad has some veterans insurance but i dont have anything. Im 18 and will be a full time college student in september. Are there any affordable plans out there? I make around 10,000 a year for my part time job.."

"Can anyone tell me approximately, how much car insurance is in southern ireland for…?
im thinking moving to the south so just needed idea for expenses!

Is a learner driver insured in ireland if they are in an accident?
I have my provisional and i am insured but rarely go out driving on my own unless necessary, but i want to know if i was in an accident would i be fully covered if i make a claim?and are the gardas strict on people driving by themselves with just their learner permit?"

Private Health Insurance options for 62 plus individual?
My aunt (in California) is 63 years old and she has asked me to find a private health insurance for her. I was informed that anyone that’s over 62 can’t have a private insurance and MUST only use Medi-cal or Medicaid. Is that true? She asked me to check with Aetna, Blueshields, UHC, etc. Any thoughts whether she can get a private insurance from these companies?"

Is this how Obamacare makes Health Care Affordable?
>JIM MEIER OSP PROJECT ENGINEER >678-576-0052 CELL >346 CLINTON AVE >SPRING CITY, TN 37381 or >369 HORIZON DR N.Fort MyersFl. 33903 > >RE: OBAMACARE A comment posted on the Affordable Care Act/Obamacare FB page: > >I actually made it through this morning at 8:00 AM. I have a preexisting condition (Type 1 Diabetes) and my income base was 45K-55K >annually. I chose tier 2 ""Silver Plan"" and my monthly premiums came out to $597.00 with $13"

"Car insurance help, Private broker or big name company?"
I’m currently in the process of renewing my car insurance, and i’m wondering if small privately owned insurance brokers are cheaper than the bigger named companies? I’m 27yrs have a clean license and 2yrs no claims. Shocked at the current prices. Any ideas welcome. Thanks"

What is the best pet insurance for your dog?
I have a 5 month old female pomeranian and her DR. said that her knee caps are out of place and will need surgery in the near future to fix them. What is the best insurance to use ?
Does your car insurance increase with a ticket without points?
My insurance did go up with the accident that happened two years ago. I live in Florida and the points are issued by the cop if they chose to. But this cop didn’t say anything about any points and said I only need to pay the 129 fine. I just don’t know how StateFarm would act and if they would make me pay extra on my rate?
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2mausixmehydzie
Is there a website to compare insurance comparison websites?
Is there a website to compare insurance comparison websites?

Would my health insurance cover for vision?
I currently have Aetna Health Insurance. On their insurance plan, they say they cover vision for free. However, when I was filling out my insurance plan, I forgot to check the box that said I wanted vision covered because it said it was free. Now when I went to get a prescription for glasses, the insurance company said they wouldn’t cover it because I did not check the vision box. Would the company still have to cover it, because they said vision would be covered for free."

"Insurance Q’s Renewal Price""?"""
I was getting a quote today for next years insurance, but theres a question wanting to know about the renewal price of my last insurance. Will the answer to this effect my premium?, i don’t know my renewal price yet so i’ve just gone and guessed it for the moment. I was hoping that giving an estimate isn’t going to cause any problems. Or, will they need too know my exact renewal offer and then check it? Its the best quote i’ve been given of 1280 Full comp for a 1.0ltr corsa lol. I wouldn’t of asked but i couldn’t find online if your previous insurers renewal price affects your next insurers premium. Thanks."

Why is it that the Republicans Party Sucks up so much to the Insurance Companies?
???

"Is Awis: American Workers Insurance Services "" a legit company?"""
I heard about them through a friend who is thinking about working for them, apparently you pay about 300 as an investment and then after that its like sales. where you sell insurance to people that dont have insurance, they pay 100 a month and get coverage for the whole family AND dog. granted their co pays are higher but it covers everybody! and the person who sold it to them (my friend) gets a cut from the main company for selling insurance to that person. plus a percentage everytime that person pays their monthly insurance As a seller of the insurance, you must also have their insurance. i was thinking of getting it as insurance since i have none, but is it legit? it almost sounds too good to be true, and i was wondering if anyone else has heard of it or knows anything about it. any help is much appreciated, thank you!"

How can I recieve health care or insurance as a college student?
Student healthcare you say? Sweet. I am not in college yet. I took a break from school. After high school, I took one year off so I could earn money to move out. I took a three classes at a community college. I got into James Madison University and they have health insurance. Thank you YA community! Other answers or suggestions will still be taken."

How does being a named driver affect your own insurance?
My brother is getting a car and wants to put my dad on his insurance as a named driver and himself as a main driver. I know that there is nothing wrong with this, but how would if affect my dad’s insurance for his own car if my brother were to have an accident and claim? Or would it not affect my dad’s insurance at all? Also if my dad was to have an accident in his own car, would if affect my brothers insurance? I know all about ‘fronting’, I just want the facts about named driver insurance and how it affects both my dad and my brother."

Does doing car insurance quotes affect your credit score ?
Does doing car insurance quotes affect your credit score ?

Can somebody tell me if my insurance covers this?
I only have liability insurance

What happens if I don’t fix roof and keep insurance money?
What happens if my homeowner’s insurance sent me a check for repairs to my roof and I spend it on bills instead? The same day we recieved the ins ck we also rec’d a notice from the irs saying they were going to put leins on some of our belongings. And we haven’t paid our property taxes. My husband had an accident and the surgery had a 2 month recovery time so he didn’t get paid. The contractor is ticked because we are not having the repairs done and says he will report us for insurance fraud. The check was made out to us only. Anyone know the scoop?

Help with Health Insurance?
hi, im a 20 year old male and i have no health insurance. i have deviated septum and need it to be surgically fixed. was wondering if i could join an insurance plan just for that surgery. it is not a pre-existing condition, so could i get the surgery during the waiting period and if not, what are good insurance companies that have relatively low periods."

Car accident – insurance question?
I was pulling out of a junction in a car park, saw a car approaching, but felt I had plenty of time to pull out safely. As I pulled out the car identified me, but proceeded gathering speed. As we both hit our brakes, there was definite contact, their car grazed the front passenger door on my car. On checking for damage, my car was spotless (bearing in mind they hit me) and their car had slight scratching to the drivers side front bumper. The other driver said I was to blame, however there are no marks on my car at all, and they went into me. They took down my name, address, contact number and license plate details, but NOT my insurance company. Can they claim for minor scratching (which could have already been there) when she has no proof it was infact my fault? Also, can they claim without know what insurance company I am with? Thanks."

How long do you have to pay a car insurance bill when the due date says payment upon receipt?
The title says it all, please enlighten me!"

Can I cancel my auto insurance because I am leaving the country for 3 months?
I am leaving the USA for 3 months so I was wondering if it would be possible to cancel my auto insurance for these months and not pay the monthly premium. I will not be driving the car for these months. I am insured with Geico. Thanks.

Car Insurance Question!!?
So I just got my license yesterday but my dad said that I can’t drive the car myself until he puts me on the insurance plan. Do I really need to be put on the insurance plan? I know its illegal not to have car insurance but I do, it would just go under my parents’ names. Isn’t that ok or do I really do have to get my own insurance card and everything? if yes, how many days would it take for me to get my name under the insurance? I really want to be able to start driving on my own. thanks!"

MG ZR 1.4 Car Insurance for 18 years old boy?
Hello Im 18 years old just passed my Test. My dad have MG ZR 1.4, his insurance ends in september and he would liekl to add me to his insurance, can he add me only for that couple of months? Does any one know any good insurance companie that is cheap and how much it cost to insure me for that 5-6 months ?. Thanks!"

Misrepresentation of information for auto insurance in the state of florida?
What is the penalty for misrepresentation of information for auto insurance? Does the insured get sued by the car insurance company? Would that stop the insured form getting car insurance later on? Can that result in insurance fraud and if so…What happens then? this is serious so if you do not know the answer, doe not answer. no time for jokes."

Metlife Autoinsurance claim. Will rate increase?
I am under my parents metlife auto insurance.. recently my 03 DTS was hit in a hit and run while parked in the parking lot and my right bumper is cracked and tailight is slightly damaged.. I took it to local body shop and got an estimate of $932.00 for repair. Insurance deductible is $250 There are no claims on my familys auto-insurance, My parents are to worried that it may increase their insurance rate if a claim is filed… When I called Metlife to ask them would there be an increase if claim was filed they gave a B.S. answer saying that they dont know until after everything is done and then they decide…. So from your guys experience do you think rate will increase?…….. If I cant proove that it woulnt increase its looking like Im gonna have to pull $932 out of my pockets"

Does vehicle modifications raise insurance?
Things like new Wheels, body kits, engine swaps and etc. Would modifications raise insurance?"

Insurance Costs on a 3000GT SL?
I’m 18 and am getting my own car for college. I’ve been driving my dad’s VW Jetta III without a license (he drives with me) for about two years now, as he is a frequent commuter and my high school is close to his work. We never bothered to get a license because we’d have to insure me (and I was going to drive with him anyway as a ‘learner’). My eye is on my neighbor’s 1994 3000GT SL. It’s a non-turbo, and in good mechanical condition. But since I technically just started driving with a license (even though I’ve commuted for two years now), I’m afraid I might get charged by the insurance company like a 16 year old. It’s because of this I didn’t get the twin-turbo VR-4, as I heard insurance costs more than the car after a couple years. How much can an 18 year old college going kid like me expect to pay with the SL model?"

Maternity Cost with double insurance coverage.?
I’ve heard that by adding my wife to my insurance, even though she has her own, we will cover almost all maternity costs. True or false. We both have really good coverage. I do not want to add her to mine if their is no benefit in doing it."

"Best insurance for teen,?"
whats the best insurance for someone who’s 16, just got his license, and wants a truck. I don’t need a NEW truck, I’ll get a used one. And I want to know which insurance company has the best policy or prices? Thanks for all the answers, the SMART ones! Thanks. And I live in Memphis, and I need it for school, and just driving around! Thanks"

"If you sell a house on land contract, who pays the home insurance?
We have no contract yet on it as I am in the first stages of deciding to land contract house to my renters.

How much does car insurance cost?
if you can’t give me an exact amount or something that’s fine, just give me some kind of ball park."

Currently on my parent’s auto insurance plan. Can I get motorcycle insurance with a different company without it affecting my current plan?
Currently on my parent’s auto insurance plan. Can I get motorcycle insurance with a different company without it affecting my current plan?
Does your car insurance increase with a ticket without points?
My insurance did go up with the accident that happened two years ago. I live in Florida and the points are issued by the cop if they chose to. But this cop didn’t say anything about any points and said I only need to pay the 129 fine. I just don’t know how StateFarm would act and if they would make me pay extra on my rate?
ANSWER: I would recommend that you try this web site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://COVERAGE-FINDER.NET/index.html?src=WP2mausixmehydzie

Leave a Reply

